Monarch Cove

Bianca [Virginia Williams] has spent six years in prison for the murder of her father, an act of violence she did not commit.

Upon her return home, Bianca discovers the family business has gone under. Her sister Kathy has gone through her inheritance. Bianca's younger brother Ben is dealing drugs. Her grandmother Grace has cancer.

As Bianca tries to rebuild her life, she meets Jake Preston [Kieren Hutchison] who is the heir to the prosperous Monarch Preston Resort. They immediately connect; however, Jake is engaged…

Monarch Cove is based on a massively popular German television series called Bianca, which ran on the station ZDF for 224 episodes from November 2004 til October 2005. Monarch Cove was originally called Bianca as well, but in the course of production the name was changed, as well as the name of the lead male character [portrayed by Kieren Hutchison], which changed from Oliver to Jake Preston.

Originally, Lifetime had ordered 20 episodes of the series, the number was later cut to only 14.
Also, the premiere of the show was pushed back from October 14 to November 4, 2006.

Monarch Cove was produced on location in Australia (Gold Coast, Queensland) by FremantleMedia North America (FMNA). The show was written by Nick Malmholt (Head of Creative Development/Worldwide Drama) and executive produced by Mike Murphy (FremantleMedia's President/Worldwide Drama).

© 2006 Lifetime Entertainment Services

Episode 1
Episode 2
Episode 3
Episode 4
Episode 5
Episode 6
Episode 7
Episode 8
Episode 9
Episode 10
Episode 11
Episode 12
Episode 13
Episode 14

Monarch Cove Premiere Dates

Czech Republic: January 14, 2009 (TV Barrandov)
Canada: September 2008 (Super Channel 3)
April 22, 2008 (Vitaya)
February 13, 2008 (Multishow)
Jan. 5, 2008 (Kanal A) as Kraljevi zaliv
Poland: October 31, 2007 (TVP 1)
Italy: September 4, 2007 (Sky Vivo)
USA: November 4, 2006 (Lifetime TV)

Monarch Cove
German Site
Kieren Hutchison